Historic Preservation

Historic Preservation Commission Members

Ed Avis, Earle Lamoreau Jr., Rayna Leibowitz, Judith Rogers and Christine Stenberg (Chair)

Welcome to the home page of the Litchfield Historic Preservation Commission. The Commission came into being as a result of the passage of the Town’s Comprehensive Plan. Meetings of the Commission are held the third Monday of every month at 6:45 p.m. at the Hiram Shorey Family History Center. Public attendance at these meetings is welcomed and encouraged. An independent off-shoot of the Historical Preservation Commission is the Historical Society of Litchfield. The Historical Society was established in 1973 and the mission of the Historical Society is the collection, preservation, and dissemination of the history of the Town of Litchfield. For more information on the Historical Society, please click here